Fragments: The Incarnation

  1. The incarnation shows the uttermost love and gives hope for a ruined humanity (here).
  2. The key text on the incarnation (here).
  3. The incarnation is a model for ministry (here).
  4. It humbles us, by removing the pretense that we are our own god (here).
  5. Athanasius on the incarnation (here).
  6. The incarnation is not a puzzle to solve, but a cause for worship (here).
  7. The nativity is the beginning of the theology of the cross (here).
  8. God makes himself vulnerable in the incarnation (here).
  9. The incarnation is the first of two comings for Jesus (here).
  10. God became an ordinary human (and baby) (here).
  11. The incarnation is God’s grace, come in human form (here).
  12. God became a true and full human with all of the issues we have–except for sin (here).
  13. The nativity stories are ‘women-centric’ (here).
  14. The ‘Christmas spirit’ means to live as incarnate Jesus did (here).
  15. We received incarnate Jesus with empty hearts (here).
  16. Joy in the incarnation comes from deep meditation on it (here).
  17. More on the nativity as the beginning of the theology of the cross (here).
  18. Jesus came into the world to save those who have horribly guilty consciences (here).
  19. In the incarnation, Jesus conforms his will to God’s will (here).
  20. Jesus is eternal life incarnate (here).



One comment on “Fragments: The Incarnation

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s